Skip to content


Ngaa Whare Pukapuka

Welcome to Waikato District Libraries. We have six libraries across the district - Huntly, Meremere, Ngaaruawaahia, Raglan, Te Kauwhata and Tuakau.


Self-checkout service is now available at Waikato District Libraries! Smart library technology allows a grab-n-go approach, enabling customers to check in and check out automatically when borrowing and returning items from their local library – no need for individual barcode scanning! 

Library cards are valid for use in any of the Waikato District Libraries branches. Lost or stolen library cards must be reported to any of our libraries as soon as possible and will be replaced for a $3 fee. There is no fee if a police reference number is supplied. Valid ID must be sighted by staff for us to issue you with a new library card.

Keep up-to-date