BY-ELECTION TIMETABLE

Tuakau Community Board 17 FEBRUARY 2023

FRIDAY 17 FEBRUARY 2023

(four vacancies: approx 5,050 electors)

Thursday 24 November 2022	Public notice of By-Election, calling for nominations, rolls open for inspection [Sec 42, 52, 53, LEA]
Thursday 24 November 2022	Nominations open / roll open for inspection [Sec 42, LEA]
Thursday 22 December 2022	Nominations close (12 noon) / roll closes [Sec 5, 42, 55 LEA, Reg 21, LER]
Friday 23 December 2022	Public notice of day of By-Election, candidates' names [Sec 65, LEA]
from Thursday 26 January 2023	Delivery of voting documents [Reg 51, LER]
from Thursday 26 January 2023	Progressive roll scrutiny [Sec 83, LEA] Special voting period [Sec 5 LEA, Reg 35, LER] Early processing period [Sec 80, LEA]
by Thursday 16 February 2023	Appointment of scrutineers (12 noon) [Sec 68, LEA]
Friday 17 February 2023	By-Election day [Sec 10, LEA] Close of voting (12 noon) [Sec 84, LEA] Progress and preliminary results available as soon as practicable after close of voting [Sec 85, LEA] Official declaration [Sec 86, LEA]
Saturday 18 February 2023	Declaration of result/public notice of declaration [Sec 86, LEA]
by Friday 14 April 2023	Return of electoral donations & expenses form [Sec 112A, LEA]

LEA = Local Electoral Act 2001

LER = Local Electoral Regulations 2001





Waikato Maikato District Council Te Kaunihera aa Takiwaa o Waikato

Contact us



Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer Independent Election Services Ltd Level 2, 198 Federal Street, Auckland PO Box 5135, Victoria Street West, Auckland 1142 Email: info@electionservices.co.nz Phone: 0800 922 822 Gaylene Kanawa, Deputy Electoral Officer Waikato District Council 15 Galileo Street, Ngāruawāhia Private Bag 544, Ngāruawāhia 3742 Email: gaylene.kanawa@waidc.govt.nz Phone: (07) 824 8633 or 0800 492 452