Notice of Day of By-Election Waikato District Council Tuakau Community Board



As a result of extraordinary vacancies on the the **Tuakau Community Board** (four vacancies) of the Waikato District Council, notice is given under section 65 of the Local Electoral Act 2001, that the following persons have been duly nominated:

COLEMAN, Peter

FRAME, Adrianne (Independent)

GEE, Richard (Independent)

HENDERSON, Stephanie

MANARANGI, Riki (Independent)

MORGAN, Carl (Independent)

MOSHIEM, Kerry

POTINI, Maaka

SEMAU, Fili

VAN DER LAAN, Tom

As there are more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, an election will be held between the listed candidates on Friday 17 February 2023, under the first past the post electoral system by postal vote.

Issue of Voting Documents

Voting documents will be posted to electors of the Tuakau Community Board from Thursday 26 January 2023.

Return of Voting Documents

Voting documents must be returned no later than noon, Friday 17 February 2023 to the electoral officer, Waikato District Council.

Voting documents can be returned by post, or hand-delivered during normal business hours from Thursday 26 January 2023 to the following locations:

- Council's Tuakau office, 2 Dominion Road, Tuakau;
- Council's Ngāruawāhia office (Head Office), 15 Galileo Street, Ngāruawāhia

Special Voting

Special voting in terms of the Local Electoral Regulations 2001 may be exercised at the above times and locations.

Order of Candidate Names on Voting Documents

Candidate names will appear in alphabetical order on the voting documents pursuant to regulation 31 of the Local Electoral Regulations 2001.

Dated at Ngāruawāhia

22 December 2022

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer Independent Election Services Ltd for Waikato District Council