

Minutes of inaugural Tamahere Community Board Meeting Held 7.30pm Wednesday 23rd October , 2019 Tamahere Community Centre

Present;

Jacob Quinn WDC (Chair) Alison Ewing (Secretary)

Janis Swan, Cr Aksel Bech, Lyn Harris, Sue Fookes, Sue Robertson, Sam Tocker (WDC Iwi Relationship Manager), Marion Fletcher, Charles Fletcher, Bevan Coley, Leo Koppens, Phillipa Stevenson, Tony Nelson

Apologies;

Joy Wright, Graham McAdam, Shelley Baker, Jason Bates, Harvey Nelson, Dallas Fisher, James Yearsley, Ingrid ter Beek

Confirmation of Agenda; Moved: Jacob Quinn Seconded: Sue Robertson

Election of Members

The following individuals have indicated their willingness to be on the committee;

Janis Swan, Jane Manson, Charles Fletcher, Lyn Harris, Sue Robertson, Graham McAdam, James Yearsley, Joy Wright, Bevan Coley, Tony Nelson, Leo Koppens, Alison Ewing, Jason Bates, Shelley Baker, Ingrid ter Beek

Declarations of interest: None

Appointment of Chair: Sue Robertson elected unopposed

Deputy Chair: Leo Koppens elected unopposed

Schedule of Meetings:

First Monday of each month at 7.30pm. Next meeting; November 4th, 2019

The meeting closed 7.45pm